For people looking for a relaxing break in their journey and for the charm of authentic southern small towns, the City of Perry serves the classic Georgia hospitality people seek.

Mayor
Randall Walker
Mayor
1211 Washington Street
Perry, GA 31069
O: (478) 988-2707
randall.walker@perry-ga.gov
City Manager
Karen Bycenski
Personnel Manager
1211 Washington Street
Perry, GA 31069
O: (478) 988-2713
karen.bycenski@perry-ga.gov
Tabitha Clark
Senior Communications Administrator
1211 Washington Street
Perry, GA 31069
O: (478) 988-2760
tabitha.clark@perry-ga.gov
R Lee Gilmour
City Manager
1211 Washington Street
Perry, GA 31069
O: (478) 988-2700
F: (478) 988-2705
lee.gilmour@perry-ga.gov
Lulu Herrera
Executive Secretary
1211 Washington Street
Perry, GA 31069
O: (478) 988-2706
F: (478) 988-2705
lulu.herrera@perry-ga.gov
Robert Smith
Asst. City Manager
1211 Washington Street
Perry, GA 31069
O: (478) 988-2757
F: (478) 988-2799
robert.smith@perry-ga.gov
Anya Turpin
Special Events Manager
1211 Washington Street
Perry, GA 31069
O: (478) 988-2758
M: (478) 954-5758
anya.turpin@perry-ga.gov
Annie Warren
City Clerk
1211 Washington Street
Perry, GA 31069
O: (478) 988-2736
F: (478) 988-2705
annie.warren@perry-ga.gov

City of Perry Government

The City of Perry has been organized under the Council-Manager form of government since 1986. City Council is the legislative body of the City and is empowered by the City Charter to make City policy decisions. Council members, including the Mayor, are elected at large for four-year staggering terms.

The City presently has seven operating departments: Administration, Community Development, Economic Development, Fire, Police, Public Works and Recreation. Each department has a Director who is responsible to the City Manager.

Perry is fortunate to have an active and involved citizenry. Citizen participation in city government is particularly evident in the many Commissions appointed by the City Council.

Citizens interested in serving on a board or commission are encouraged to contact the City Manager.